ARIA Hall Of Fame

Induction criteria

The guidelines set out below are the principal parameters considered by the ARIA Board when determining inductees to the ARIA Hall of Fame.

Previous Inductees

1988 Dame Joan Sutherland, Johnny O'Keefe, Slim Dusty, Col Joye, Vanda & Young, AC/DC
1989 Dame Nellie Melba, Ross Wilson
1990 Percy Grainger, Sherbet
1991 Billy Thorpe, Glenn Shorrock, Don Burrows, Pete Dawson
1992 Skyhooks
1993 Cold Chisel, Peter Allen
1994 Men At Work
1995 The Seekers
1996 Australian Crawl, Horrie Dargie
1997 The Bee Gees, Paul Kelly, Graeme Bell
1998 The Masters Apprentices, The Angels
1999 Richard Clapton, Jimmy Little
2001 INXS, The Saints
2002 Olivia Newton John
2003 John Farnham
2004 Little River Band
2005 Split Enz, Renee Geyer, Normie Rowe, Smoky Dawson, The Easybeats, Hunters & Collectors, Jimmy Barnes
2006 Midnight Oil, Divinyls, Rose Tattoo, Helen Reddy, Daddy Cool, Icehouse, Lobby Loyde
2007 Frank Ifield, Hoodoo Gurus, Marcia Hines, Jo Jo Zep & The Falcons, Brian Cadd, Radio Birdman, Nick Cave
2008 Dragon, Max Merritt, Russell Morris, The Triffids
2009 John Paul Young, Mental As Anything, Little Pattie, The Dingoes, Kev Carmody
2010 John Williamson, Models, Johnny Young, The Loved Ones, The Church
2011 Kylie Minogue, The Wiggles
2012 Yothu Yindi
2013 Air Supply
2014 Ian 'Molly' Meldrum and Countdown
2015 Tina Arena
2016 Crowded House
2017 Daryl Braithwaite
2018 Kasey Chambers
2019 Human Nature
2020 Archie Roach
2023 Jet