News 4 December 2023

ARIA and PPCA welcome Sound NSW Advisory Board

Sound NSW Advisory Board

ARIA and PPCA welcome Sound NSW Advisory Board

Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) and Phonographic Performance Company of Australia (PPCA) today welcome the first nine appointments to the Sound NSW Advisory Board, including ARIA and PPCA CEO, Annabelle Herd. Sound NSW Advisory Board

  • Jess Ducrou, Secret Sounds – Chair
  • John Watson, John Watson Management – Deputy Chair
  • Annabelle Herd, ARIA and PPCA CEO
  • Dean Ormston, APRA AMCOS CEO
  • Lucy Joseph, Live Music Office
  • Matt Jeffrey, Artist and MEAA Delegate
  • Tim Leha, Koori Radio/Gadigal Information Service
  • Tyla Dombroski, CrowBar Sydney
  • Vyvienne Abla, Vyva Entertainment

 Expressions of interest are now open to fill the remaining three Advisory Board positions, which will bring the total to 12 members. ARIA and PPCA CEO, Annabelle Herd, said: “I am absolutely delighted to join the Sound NSW Advisory Board and congratulate both my fellow members and the NSW Government for their continued commitment to promoting the value of music as a serious commercial force. “NSW has always been an incredibly powerful state for Australian music, raising a seriously diverse pool of ARIA Award winners like DMA’s, Fanny Lumsden, and Parkway Drive from this year alone. We have the talent, the music is export-ready, and now with a renewed focus and strong support from Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy, the Hon. John Graham, I am certain this Advisory Board can deliver the right infrastructure to ensure music in NSW exceeds its potential.”