News 18 March 2022

#NewMusicFriday: Charli XCX, Josh Pyke, Vanessa Amorosi and more out now!

Check out the 18 March albums!

#NewMusicFriday: Charli XCX, Josh Pyke, Vanessa Amorosi and more out now!

Charli XCX returns with Crash, her fifth album. The follow-up to the English singer-songwriter’s how i'm feeling now (#37 May ‘20) includes collaborations with Christine and the Queens, Caroline Polachek and Rina Sawayama.

ARIA Award-winning singer-songwriter Josh Pyke releases his seventh studio album, To Find Happiness. It’s Pyke’s first album since Rome (#8 Sept. ‘20), which became his sixth Top Ten entry. To Find Happiness includes the singles ‘The Hummingbird’, ‘Circle of Light’ and ‘If You Don't Know Me, Who Am I’.

Vanessa Amorosi releases City Of Angels, her seventh studio album. The self-produced 17-track album includes the title track, which has already been released as a single.

American newcomer Gayle releases A Study of the Human Experience Volume One, her debut EP. The six-track release includes the hit single ‘abcdefu’ (#2 Dec. ‘21).

New Zealand indie band Yumi Zouma return with Present Tense, their fourth studio album. Coming two years on from Truth or Consequences, the new release includes the singles ‘In The Eyes Of Our Love’ and ‘Where The Light Used To Lay’.

Melbourne artist MOSSY releases his debut album, N2KY. The front man of These New South Whales, MOSSY has already released the singles ‘Shade’ and ‘Unfazed’.

Hip hop veterans Cypress Hill return with Back in Black, their tenth album. The group’s first album since 2018’s Elephants on Acid features the singles ‘Open Ya Mind’ and ‘Bye Bye’.

American folk-rock band Midlake release For The Sake of Bethel Woods. The follow-up to 2013’s Antiphon is their first album in nine years and includes ‘Meanwhile’ and ‘Noble’.

Come back next Friday to see which of these titles make it onto the ARIA Charts. Check out all of the latest charts.