News 25 March 2022

#NewMusicFriday: Camp Cope, Bakers Eddy, Michael Bublé and more out now!

25 March offers a stack of new albums to get your ears around.

#NewMusicFriday: Camp Cope, Bakers Eddy, Michael Bublé and more out now!

Melbourne trio Camp Cope return with their third album, Running With The Hurricane. The group’s first album in four years is the follow-up to How to Socialise & Make Friends (#6 Mar. ‘18), which was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2018 ARIA Awards. Two singles have been released from the new album, including the title track.

Bakers Eddy release Love Boredom Bicycles, their debut album. The Melbourne-based band formed in Wellington, New Zealand when most of the members were 12-years-old. Love Boredom Bicycles includes the singles ‘Hi-Vis Baby’ and ‘Sober’.

Canadian crooner Michael Bublé releases his eleventh album, Higher. The follow-up to Love (#2 Nov. ‘18) includes a version of Paul McCartney's ‘My Valentine’ produced by McCartney himself, plus a duet with Willie Nelson.

Aldous Harding returns with Warm Chris. The New Zealand indie folk singer-songwriter’s fourth album comes three years on from 2019’s critically-acclaimed Designer. The new album includes the singles ‘Lawn’ and ‘Fever’.

Sydney shoegazers The Laurels make their return with Homecoming. The band’s third album is the follow-up to 2016’s Sonicology. The title track has been released as a single, along with ‘Borrowed Time’ and ‘Ten Thousand Years’.

American pop-punk/hip hop artist Machine Gun Kelly releases Mainstream Sellout, his sixth album. Kelly’s follow-up to Tickets To My Downfall (#2 Oct. ‘20) is his second collaboration with Blink-182’s Travis Barker, who also plays drums on the album. It features ‘Papercuts’ and ‘Maybe’.

Four years on from Storm Boy (#6 Jun. ‘18), singer-songwriter Xavier Rudd returns with Jan Juc Moon. It’s Rudd’s tenth studio album and includes the singles ‘Stoney Creek’ and ‘Ball and Chain’.

American rapper Denzel Curry releases Melt My Eyez See Your Future. Curry’s fifth album comes two years on from Unlocked (#33 Feb. 20) and features collaborations with Robert Glasper, T-Pain, 6lack, Rico Nasty, Slowthai, Thundercat, Kenny Beats and more.

American country-pop artist Maren Morris releases Humble Quest. Morris’ sixth album is her third major label release, following on from Girl (#29 Mar. ‘19). Humble Quest includes the single ‘Circles Around This Town’.

British alt-rock band Placebo return with their first album in nine years, Never Let Me Go. The follow-up to Loud Like Love (#9 Sept. ‘13) is the band’s first album since the departure of drummer Steve Forrest in 2015 and includes the singles  ‘Beautiful James’ and ‘Surrounded by Spies’.

Come back next Friday to see which of these titles make it onto the ARIA Charts. Check out all of the latest charts.