News 9 October 2020

#NewMusicFriday: Chillinit, Future Islands, Headie One & more out now

Happy #NewMusicFriday! Here are the newest releases for this week.

#NewMusicFriday: Chillinit, Future Islands, Headie One & more out now

Sydney rapper Chillinit has released his third album Full Circle. Following on from his second album, The Octagon, released at the start of this year (#2 Jan '20), the album includes the track 'Stand For' which features up and coming Queenslad rapper Lisi.

American alternative rockers Future Islands have released their sixth studio album As Long As You Are. This follows their previous release The Far Field (#60 April '17). The eleven track album includes single 'Moonlight' which was accompanied by an emotional music video.

British rapper Headie One releases Edna. His debut album includes current chart hit 'Ain't It DIfferent' (#16 Oct. '20), which features Stormzy and AJ Tracey. It also includes collaborations with Drake, Skepta, Aitch and more.

American country duo Brothers Osborne have released their 4th album Skeletons. The album features singles 'Dead Man's Curve' and 'All Night'.

Scottish indie rock veterans Travis return with ninth studio album, 10 Songs. The followup to 2016's Everything At Once is the quartet's first album since 2003's 12 Memories (#42 Oct. '03) to feature lead singer Fran Healy as primary songwriter.

Linkin Park have released the 20th Anniversary Edition of their debut album Hybrid Theory (#2. Oct. '00). The reissue of the album includes 12 unreleased tracks from the album's era.

Come back next Saturday to see where these albums will land in next week's ARIA Albums Chart.