News 16 October 2020

#NewMusicFriday: Guy Sebastian, CXLOE, Matt Berninger and more out now

2019 ARIAs Song Of The Year winner lead's this week's new releases.

#NewMusicFriday: Guy Sebastian, CXLOE, Matt Berninger and more out now

Guy Sebastian has released his ninth studio album, T.R.U.T.H. The album includes the Top Ten singles ‘Standing With You’ (#10 Jul. '20) and 'Choir' (#7 Jul. '19) which won Song Of The Year at the 2019 ARIA Awards. Guy has also announced a tour heading to 12 Australian cities in November and December 2021.

Matt Berninger, front man of American indie rock heroes The National, releases his debut solo album, Serpentine Prison. It comes just over a year on from Berninger's band's most recent album, I Am Easy to Find.

British singer-songwriter Katie Melua returns with her eighth album, the aptly-titled Album No. 8. Melua's first album in four years features the singles 'A Live Like That' and 'Airtime'.

English rock band The Struts, have released their latest album Strange Days. The third studio album for the group includes title track ‘Strange Days’ featuring Robbie Williams.

British pop-rock band The Vamps have released their fifth studio album Cherry Blossom. The album features tracks ‘Married In Vegas’ and ‘Better’ which are both accompanied by new music videos.

Australian pop singer-songwriter CXLOE has released her debut EP Heavy Pt.1. The six-track EP includes title track ‘Heavy’ which was accompanied by a music video released in September.

Sydney's merci, mercy has released her debut EP no thank you, no thanks. The pop artist's EP includes singles ‘F*cked Myself Up’ and ‘Fall Apart’.