News 21 May 2021

#NewMusicFriday: P!nk, Olivia Rodrigo, Twenty One Pilots and more out now!

Big name international stars lead the 21 May releases.

#NewMusicFriday: P!nk, Olivia Rodrigo, Twenty One Pilots and more out now!

American superstar P!nk releases All I Know So Far: Setlist. It’s the soundtrack to the live concert/documentary film of the same name and includes a host of live performances of her biggest hits as well as recent singles ‘All I Know So Far’ and ‘Cover Me In Sunshine’. P!nk has had six #1 albums on the ARIA Charts, the most recent being Hurts 2B Human (#1 May ‘19).

Recent ARIA Singles Chart chart-topper Olivia Rodrigo releases her debut album, Sour. The album includes the #1 hit ‘Drivers License’ (#1 Jan. ‘21), as well as the follow-up singles ‘Deja Vu’ (#6 Apr. ‘21) and ‘Good 4 U’.

American duo Twenty One Pilots return with sixth album, Scaled And Icy. It’s the follow-up to the pair’s Trench, which gave them their first ARIA #1 when it spent one week in the top spot in October 2018.

Blue Mountains singer-songwriter Imogen Clark issues the new EP, Bastards. The six-track release comes after the EP The Making Of Me, which was released in August 2020. The track ‘First Class Man’ features Men At Work’s Colin Hay.

English artist Sinead Harnett returns with Ready is Always Too Late. The singer-songwriter’s second album comes two years on from her debut, Lessons In Love. In 2020, she released an acoustic re-working of her debut.

A year on from reuniting, Powderfinger issues One Night Lonely on vinyl. The album was issued digitally in May 2020, not long after their one-off socially-distanced show took place. The vinyl issue of the album is limited to 2305 copies.

American country star Blake Shelton returns with twelfth album Body Language. It’s his first studio album since Texoma Shore (#23 Nov. ‘17) and includes his fiance Gwen Stefani on the track ‘Happy Anywhere’.

Sydney indie pop singer-songwriter Martha Marlow releases her debut album, Medicine Man. The album includes the singles ‘Don’t Want To Grow Up’, ‘Ballad Of A Young Man’ and ‘All Of My Days’.

The reissues by iconic Melbourne act TISM continue with the release of the band’s 1984 demo tape This Is Serious Mum and the 1988 rehearsal tape Punt Road. Both releases include tracks that appeared on the mysterious group’s early albums.

Come back next Friday to see which of these titles make it onto the ARIA Charts. Check out all of the latest charts.