News 29 April 2022

#NewMusicFriday: Rammstein, Charlie Collins, Future and more out now!

Check out what's dropping on 29 April!

#NewMusicFriday: Rammstein, Charlie Collins, Future and more out now!

German industrial rock band Rammstein return with Zeit, their eighth album. It comes three years on from the group’s self-titled album (#5 May ‘19), which became their highest chart peak. Zeit includes the single ‘Zick Zack’.

ARIA Award-nominated singer-songwriter Charlie Collins releases her second album, Undone. The follow-up to 2019’s Snowpine features the singles ‘Just My Luck’, ‘Undone’ and ‘Backseat Valentine’.

American rapper Future returns with his ninth album, I Never Liked You. It features a host of guests including Kanye West, Drake, Young Thug, Gunna and Kodak Black. It’s Future’s first album since High Off Life (#15 May ‘20).

British indie rock band Bloc Party release Alpha Games, their first album in six years. The group’s first album since Hymns (#15 Feb. ‘16) is the first Bloc Party release with significant contributions from band members Justin Harris and Louise Bartle, who joined in 2015. Alpha Games includes the singles ‘Alpha Games’ and ‘Traps’.

American artist Kehlani releases her third album, Blue Water Road. The follow-up to It Was Good Until It Wasn't (#17 May ‘20) includes the singles ‘Little Story’ and the Justin Bieber collaboration ‘Up At Night’.

Sydney electronic trio Mansionair return with their second album, Happiness, Guaranteed. The new release come three years on from Shadowboxer (#37 Mar. ‘19) and has already had a string of singles including ‘More’, ‘Right Into You’, ‘Shallow Water’ and ‘Strangers’.

Manchester indie band Blossoms release Ribbon Around the Bomb, their fourth album. Coming just over two years on from 2020’s Foolish Loving Spaces, the new album features the singles ‘Care For’ and ‘The Sulking Poet’.

French psychedelic rock act Melody's Echo Chamber return with their third album, Emotional Eternal. Following on from 2018’s Bon Voyage, it features the singles ‘Looking Backward’, ‘Personal Message’ and ‘Alma’.

American country singer-songwriter Miranda Lambert releases Palomino, her ninth solo album. Between Wildcard (#19 Nov. ‘19) and the new release, Lambert collaborated with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall for The Marfa Tapes. The B-52's feature on the track ‘Music City Queen’.

Sydney hip hop group 1300 release their debut mixtape, Foreign Language. Hit on the heels of a handful of singles in 2021, the new release includes the tracks ‘Oldboy’ and ‘Rocksta’.

Come back next Friday to see which of these titles make it onto the ARIA Charts. Check out all of the latest charts.