News 4 December 2020

#NewMusicFriday: Shawn Mendes, Yungblud and more out now

Special releases from Arctic Monkeys and The White Stripes also hit shelves.

#NewMusicFriday: Shawn Mendes, Yungblud and more out now

Canadian singer-songwriter Shawn Mendes releases his fourth studio album Wonder. The album includes singles ‘Wonder’ (#13 Oct ‘20) and ‘Monster’ featuring Justin Bieber (#7 Nov ‘20). The release of the album follows the Netflix documentary Shawn Mendes: In Wonder.

English singer Yungblud releases his second studio album Weird! The album has been highly anticipated by fans after being postponed due to the pandemic. The album includes singles ‘Weird!’, ‘Strawberry Lipstick’ and ‘God Save Me’.

English rock band Arctic Monkeys have released a live album, Live At The Royal Albert Hall. The album was recorded at the band’s 2018 show at the famed London venue on the tour for Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino (#1 May ‘18), with all proceeds from the album going to the charity War Child UK.

American rock duo The White Stripes release their first Greatest Hits. The album includes their biggest songs including ‘Hardest Button To Button’, ‘Seven Nation Army’, ‘Fell In Love With A Girl’ and ‘Hotel Yorba’. Alongside the album, The White Stripes released a new animated music video for ‘Apple Blossom’.

British indie singer LAUREL releases her EP Petrol Bloom. It follows on from her debut studio album DOGVIOLET, which came out in 2018. The EP includes singles ‘Scream Drive Faster’ and ‘Best I Ever Had’.

American rapper Rico Nasty releases her debut studio album Nightmare Vacation. The album features appearances from Gucci Mane, Amine, Trippie Red and Don Toliver. Singles on the album include ‘iPhone’, ‘Own It’ and ‘Don’t Like Me’.