News 5 November 2016

James Arthur hits fourth week at #1

Debuts by Guy Sebastian, Starley and more!

James Arthur hits fourth week at #1

Debuts by Guy Sebastian, Starley and more!

James Arthur’s ‘Say You Won’t Let Go’ hits week four at #1 on the ARIA Singles Chart. Arthur’s second album Back From The Edge has debuted at #8 on this week’s Albums Chart.

A move of two spots for ‘Don’t Wanna Know’ has given Maroon 5 their ninth top ten single on the ARIA Charts. They first hit the top ten with ‘This Love’ (#8 May ’04).

Nevada’s ‘The Mack’ is one spot away from cracking the top ten, having jumped from #20 to #11 this week.

In its second week in the top 50, Drake’s ‘Fake Love’ moves up 22 spots to become the Canadian rapper’s third top 20 single for 2016.

After debuting at #33 last week, Neiked’s ‘Sexual’ has moved up 12 spots to hit #21.

There’s also new peaks for Frenship’s ‘Capsize’ (up eight to #38), Zay Hilfigerrr & Zayion McCall’s ‘Juju On That Beat (TZ Anthem)’ (up six to #41) and Andy Grammer’s ‘Fresh Eyes’ (up three to #47).


#29: Guy Sebastian ‘Set In Stone’ – Guy Sebastian picks up his first entry in the top 50 in 2016 with ‘Set In Stone’. The third single from Sebastian’s forthcoming ninth album is his first to chart since ‘Black & Blue’ (#17 Nov. ’15). It’s the singer-songwriter’s 23rd top 50 single as lead artist.

#45: Starley ‘Call On Me’ – Starley makes her ARIA Singles Chart debut with ‘Call On Me’. The Sydney artist has spent the last five years in London and Los Angeles, writing with a number of artists including MNEK, Labrinth and P.Money.

#46: Cashmere Cat Feat. Selena Gomez & Tory Lanez ‘Trust Nobody’ – The top 50 debut for Norwegian electronic artist Cashmere Cat. ‘Trust Nobody’ comes from Cashmere Cat’s debut album Wild Love and features vocals by American singer Selena Gomez and Canadian singer Tory Lanez.

#48: Rag'N'Bone Man ‘Human’ – British singer-songwriter Rag'N'Bone Man makes his ARIA Charts debut with ‘Human’. The track has already charted highly in Europe, including #1s in Austria, Germany and Switzerland.